youtube Yabusame Videos

Yabusame Schedule (Year 2019) 

Name of Event Date Place
Kawasaki Racecourse Yabusame Kishashiki January 3 (Thu.) Kawasaki Racecourse
Odawara Plum Festival Yabusame Ritual February 11 (Mon.) Soga, Odawara City
Kamakura Festival Yabusame Ritual April 21 (Sun.) Tsurugaoka Hachimangu
Fuji Omurosengen Jinja Yabusame Ritual April 29 (Mon.) Fuji Kawaguchiko, Yamanashi Pref.
Yabusame Ritual to Celebrate
the New Emperor’s Accession to the Throne
May 1st (Holiday) Specially prepared Riding Course at Nishi-Sando,
Meiji Jungu Shrine, Tokyo
Miura Dosun Festival Kasagake  May 26 (Sun.) Misaki Koajiro, Miura City
Mishima Taisha Yabusame Ritual August 17 (Sat.) Mishima Taisha
Samukawa Jinja Yabusame Ritual September 19(Thu.) Samukawa Jinja
Kamigamo Jinja Kasagake Ritual October 20 (Sun.) Kamigamo Jinja
Rugby World Cup 2019™ 
Commemoration  Yabusame
October  27
(Sun.)

In front of  the Kanagawa Prefectural Government Office in Nihon-odori Ave.,
Yokohama

Meiji Jingu Yabusame Ritual November 3 (Sun.) Meiji Jingu
Zushi Beach Yabusame Kishashiki November 17(Sun.) Zushi Beach, Zushi City

 

 

Please get an idea of the events from the Photo Library.

 

 

Please take a look at the video page too

youtube Yabusame Videos

 

 

 

The Japan Equestrian Archery Association thanks very much to those  who have visited the  website and especially to those who have answered the questionnaire.
The questionnaire has being closed on  January 31, 2017 with its mission concluded for the time being.  
We hope to  have you at the  2020 Tokyo Olympic and Paralympic Games.  Thank you again.