youtube Yabusame Videos

Yabusame Schedule (Year 2021) 

Name of Event Date Place
Kawasaki Racecourse Yabusame Kishashiki January 3 (Sun.)
cancelled
Kawasaki Racecourse
Odawara Plum Festival Yabusame Ritual February 11 (Thu.)
cancelled
Soga, Odawara City
Yabusame commemorating the construction of the yabusame practice ground April 4 (Sun.) Kajiwara, Kamakura
Kamakura Festival Yabusame Ritual April 18 (Sun.)
cancelled
Tsurugaoka Hachimangu
Fuji Omurosengen Jinja Yabusame Ritual April 29 (Thu.)
cancelled
Fuji Kawaguchiko, Yamanashi Pref.
Commemorative Yabusame for the 150th Anniversary of the Foundation of Iseyama Kotai Jingu May 16 (Sun.) Nishi-ku, Yokohama
Miura Dosun Festival Kasagake  May 30 (Sun.)
cancelled
Misaki Koajiro, Miura City
Yabusame Dedication to Wish for the Safe Holding of the Tokyo 2020 Olympic and Paralympic Games July 17 (Sat.)
Closed to the public due to measures against the coronavirus:
scheduled to be livestreamed
Meiji Jingu
Mishima Taisha Yabusame Ritual August 17 (Tue.) Mishima Taisha
Samukawa Jinja Yabusame Ritual September 19(Sun.) Samukawa Jinja
Kamigamo Jinja Kasagake Ritual October 17 (Sun.)
cancelled
Kamigamo Jinja
Meiji Jingu Yabusame Ritual November 3 (Wed.) Meiji Jingu
Zushi Beach Yabusame Kishashiki November 21(Sun.) Zushi Beach, Zushi City

 

 

Please get an idea of the events from the Photo Library.

 

 

Please take a look at the video page too

youtube Yabusame Videos

 

 

 

The Japan Equestrian Archery Association thanks very much to those  who have visited the  website and especially to those who have answered the questionnaire.
The questionnaire has being closed on  January 31, 2017 with its mission concluded for the time being.  
We hope to  have you at the  2020 Tokyo Olympic and Paralympic Games.  Thank you again.